My New Puppy – A Guest Post by Ava

Last Monday I got a new puppy . Her name is Kiki. She is a wiener dog . I have never met a dog like Kiki. She jumps high. Her back is delicate. She is 9 months old. She loves my mom and she loves to cuddle. Today she has to wait till some body gets home to run around. She is spoiled rotten. She has a bow, clothes, and a harness . My sister loves her too. Kiki is a miniature dachshund.

Miniature Dachshund 1

These dogs were originally bred in Germany to hunt badgers. In fact, their name comes from the German words dashes (badger) and hund (dog).

What kind of dog do you have? How many dogs would you want? What is your dogs name?

4 thoughts on “My New Puppy – A Guest Post by Ava

  1. elliotl3

    Dear Ava,
    I love the name Kiki it is so cute♥. I loved the post!:-)
    The kind of dogs I have is Shih-poo and a Black Lab. The Shih-poos name is Lulu the Black Labs name is Flucher. I would want 6 dogs if I could!;-)

    Sincerely, ElliotL3

    Reply
  2. emmah3

    Dear Ava😊,
    Great job on posting about Kiki. She is very cute! I also have a dog. His name is George. He is a mix of a pinball and a boxer. He is really protective. He’s also very fun to play with. He also likes to play with my cat named Junior. He is really gentle with Junior. George is 40 years old in dog years, he is about 10 years old in human years. When my dad got him for fifty cents he was so small that he could fit in my dads pocket! If I could have as many dogs or puppies I would choose 2 little puppies if I could handle them.

    Is Kiki your only pet? If not I’d like to hear about them❗

    From,
    Emma

    Reply
  3. Sydney

    Hi Ava. My name is Sydney. I’m Sara’s step cousin. Your dog’s so cute. I have two dogs.
    Their names are Rascal and Bella. Rascal’s a boy and Bella’s a girl. Bella’s really fierce. Rascal’s a really sweet dog. But so is Bella. She’s just a little too rough. Loved your post. Bye 😊

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *