Hockey – A Guest Post by Nolan

A lot of people think hockey is boring, but if you think about it sounds pretty fun. Hockey is a hard sport. It is hard because you have to wear heavy gear, you are on ice, you have to carry a stick and you have to put a puck in a goal.

SONY DSC

2013 Chicago Blackhawk season.
The Blackhawks are a hockey team. The Blackhawks were a good team last year because they won the Stanley Cup. The Stanley Cup is a reward for winning the championship. One of the players won the Conn Smyth trophy. The Blackhawks went through a lot of steps to win the Stanley Cup. The Blackhawks had to get 2 goals to win and they scored 2 goals in 17 seconds.

 Have you ever been to a hockey game before? If you have, do you want to go to another game? Who did you see play?

Since you have read my post, do you like hockey?

6 thoughts on “Hockey – A Guest Post by Nolan

  1. elliotl3

    When I read your post about Hockey I liked it. I want to learn more about the Chicago Black hawks. Did you know that the Black hawks are in the playoffs this year? They are playing the St Louis Blues. And Corey Crawford is a great goalie! Also Patrick Kane is called the KANER!

    Sincerely, elliotl3

    Reply
  2. sawyer3

    Thank you for sharing this information with us. My favorite team is the Sharks.I have gone to a hockey game and the Peoria Riverman played.Have you ever gone to a NHL game? If you have what teams?

    Reply
    1. nolan3 Post author

      I have not been to a NHL game before but I will be going Blackhawks game when I see my brother in Chicago.

      Reply
  3. nolan3 Post author

    I did know that they are in the playoffs and they call Patrick Kane, Kaner.
    The Blackhawks coach is Joel Quenneville. The players call him Coach Q. The captain is Jonathan Toews. His is my favorite player on the team.

    Reply
  4. jacqueline3

    When I read your article I really like how your always saying things about hockey and I really like going to hockey games. I went to the Riverman game they played the Torandos and they had to go in overtime and the Riverman won the game and we were so excited that the Riverman won.

    Reply
  5. tayler3

    Dear Nolan,
    I thought your post was interesting. Did you know in Canada there is a hockey hall of fame?

    Sincerely,
    Tayler

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *